Erik Dahl Ensemble på Fanø Free Folk Festival

Sønderho, Denmark

lördag @ 19:30

Fanø, Denmark

Venue Info

Sønderho Forsamlingshus Gammel Byvej 8
Fanø, 6720

First performance in Denmark at the wonderful Fanø Free Folk Festival.

Can a book be translated into sound? On the basis of Ursula Le Guin’s science fiction classic The Left Hand of Darkness the composer Erik Dahl has created a musical suite. It is a journey into the universe of the book. Crisp and evocative projections add a visual dimension. A cinematic concert experience in the borderlands between chamber music, jazz and space pop.

On stage:
Anna Cochrane, violin/viola
Andreas Thurfjell, alto/baritone saxophone
Anna Malmström, clarinet/bass clarinet
Erik Dahl, piano/electronics
Viktor Reuter, double bass
William Soovik, drums/percussion